Devils Life As A Primitive: Behold universe! The twins are born!

“Oh my wow! That was the easiest birth I’ve ever given! Oh my babies! Momma has already fallen in love with her beautiful babies!

“Mother please. We were just born, don’t kill us just ye- GEH!!”

By the cosmic daughter, finally we have escaped the the womb deathtrap! It felt as compact and pressurized as a neutron star! Especially having to share space with my roommate over here. Who, is oddly content, without a care in the world being smothered in mother’s other arm as she squeeze’s us to death. The pressure her cuddling exudes resembles her womb! GAH! Seriously? Will the debut of us Void Devils, the first of our kinds creation within the universe become extinct by the surrogate mother that birthed us?!

” Mo..ther serio..sly ..stop!”

“Mou. Just let me love you my beautiful son! Wait, you already have the strength to push away your mother?! Don’t make me feel lonely so soon like you left the nest!”

This woman who I had chosen, agreed to let us genetically reconstruct ourselves within her womb and birth ourselves new bodies using her form as a basis. Only the humanoid form and an organ we deemed to be of use has any resemblance to her however. It’s not wrong to say we are her biological children, though mostly incorrect as well. Meaning my infant self and now twin sister are neither Incubus nor Succubus by genetic design.

“Mother before we have an act of flying out of the mothers nest by adult trial, I believe your planet has a custom of naming newborns correct?”

We are a brand new existence that I boldly declared to the universe! So naturally, with a new racial name, I want a new individual name to go with it. Also it would be wrong to take away mother’s privilege of naming her own children. I will act my age and riot a tantrum cry if my name is displeasing though!

“Hehe~ Custom is a weird way to put it. Of course all my children deserve names as beautiful as they are!”

“Well, glad to know our mother is optimistic. To an almost extreme degree.”

“Hehe~ My friends say the same thing. I can’t wait to introduce my beautiful twins to them. Ah! Right your names. Sorry~”

Again. To an extreme degree.

The connection between my twin is fully stable and can transmit each others senses and cosmic cores without issue, yet I’m oddly puzzled by the silence she seems all too content to remain in this whole interaction. A faulty by product to work out from these humanoid bodies.

“This one feels odd. Feelings of having a flesh body. Feels odd.”

Telepathy connected without issues. Good, soon I want to test what this body can handle of what remains of the original existence. I’ll push this baby body to the limit and go even further beyond!

” You will get used it soon enough. Adapting is our racial trait after all. Also stop referring yourself as “this one”. We are are done with that. So without further ado. Mother, thought of our names yet? ”

“Of course! I’m quite good at giving my children names you know. Just ask your 11 older siblings!”

… Mother sure looks proud as she said that. Nothing less from a succubus after all. Thinking of it from a human’s perspective however, that’s still just astonishing. I suppose we have a good amount of birthdays to look forward to every year. But even more astonishing is that, despite her body giving birth to so many offspring. You wouldn’t be able to tell she gave birth to even one.

Her astounding beautiful features paired with her charming confident smile. Hardly a man could resist her. With such seemingly innocent smile, the image of a life draining seductress is the furthest thing that comes to mind. Well every species has an eccentric I suppose, we are here now as the result of my own eccentricity after all.

Peach colored hair with a tint of white at the end of each strand, currently fully let down that easily reach her curvaceous waist. Her eyes seemingly slightly narrow and sharp at a glance, are contrastingly full of joyful innocence with her lazuli iris’s. Looking closely, her stomach is still bare as she isn’t wearing a single piece of clothing for some reason. Not a single stretch mark and brimming with energy right after birth to boot. I’m starting to question the existences of my supposed numerous older siblings. Oh right, got a little derailed there. Were getting named now.

“Now first for my beautiful son, how about Emmi!”

“No.”

“Sera!”

“No.”

“Ashley~”

“NO! I am a man! Err, baby boy! You haven’t even wrapped us in cloth yet! My baby ding dong is clear for all to see!!”

“I know~ But despite being my son you are so pretty. I know you will be envied by all woman. I know I was~ Oh what is mommy saying. I still am.”

” Sis, don’t grow up to be like this. I am warning you.”

“Understood oth.. big brother.”

“So mean! Fine, I understand. How abooute~. Ah! Helsius. See momma can give a manly name. Be proud of momma~.”

“Well, it sounds cool, at least on paper. Besides sounding like a temperature. Fine, this moment onward, Helsius is who I am. Now a name for dear little sister. The sooner she stops referring herself as “this one” the better.”

“This one is content with-”

“No.”

“… Acknowledged. M-mother? Thi-… Requesting new name.”

“Oh gosh~ my daughter is cute when she looks confused. I am so looking forward to teaching you how to use your cuteness to seduce the hearts of men.”

“Mother! NAME NOW!”

I am not letting my sister become a snake woman that takes advantage of the poor fragile hearts of men! I won’t allow it I say! It’s perfectly agreeable she is cute when confused. BUT NAME NOW! Maybe a succubus mother wasn’t the best role model choice for sister here.

“Hhmmm~ You two are twins. So I want your names to be similar. Ara~. How about Celiasis. Pronounced Seh-lia-sis. Celia for short~. Do you like it my Cute daughter?”

“Celiasis…  Thi-.. Celiasis acknowledges new name mother.”

“I’m so glad!”

Well, so long as sis likes it that’s all that matters. You do like it right? Well she is still developing her character. Can’t rush it. But now that we got that established let’s take a look around our new humble abode. Oh wait, were not exactly done with naming yet. Although I would prefer to get it over with already.

Currently myself, along with sis here, are still naked cradled in mothers arms. She being topless at that. I would like to be wrapped in something right now. Hm, it seems I still retain the notion of human morality from my previous human existence. It will fade with time anyway.

“Oh right, before I forget. What about last names? We are adopting your maiden name right? You said you’re not married after all.”

“Mou, didn’t have to remind me. Although it also doesn’t matter to me as mostly humans do that. I was bestowed a last name by king Jonah. But that was almost 200 years ago. Ahhh~ I remember those days adventuring in human lands like they were yesterday.”

“Human lands? Are they not hostile towards natives of the demon continent?”

“Oh, they are. Humans are really scared of us you know. In fact they’re mostly quite mean to most races not of their own. Even going as far as to enslave other races, like the beast kin and even some elves I have heard here and there. I masqueraded as a human woman with illusion magic in my past adventures. It’s quite handy. Still there are exceptions. Like some humans cooperating with building a few multiracial free nations”

Magic huh. But more importantly that toke a more.. realistic turn then I thought. Humans are naturally a self supremacist race. Multiple Earth’s have proven that. Surprising nonetheless, the extent of the humans of this planet to have such an elitist attitude. Even with the existence of other equally intelligent life. Other humanoid life.

” Anywho~, as long as human scholars are concerned the woman with that name passed away with no husband by her side. So giving you a last name is pointless. Hey wait! Mou~, now being reminded of it like that makes me feel alone! Momma feels lonely so give me a hug of love. It’s the sons responsibility to look after his mother with no man.”

“Don’t give such a heavy responsibility to a new born! For now then, a last name isn’t important.”

“That’s right. What is important is to feed my babies! Come on it’s time to suckle.”

“We actually don’t need to suckle breast milk, or to eat. We were originally an existence that merely adapted and survived along with time as we gained knowledge. Even in this form we don’t require sustenance to prolong our exist-”

“My lovely son~. It is time to eat~. Come on you too, my lovely Celiasis.”

For a mere second, a chill went down my infant spine. My survival instincts are not just tingling, they are goat screaming at me not to disobey the existence known as mother. Sister leaned back a small degree with slight wide eyes. She felt it too. Celia is giving a pleading look with her infant eye’s, filled with a mixture of astonish, confusion, and.. oddly fascination.

“Big brother, I inquire in assessing the sudden pseudo electrical current phenomenon in my cordial alignment.”

“That’s known as fear, dear sister. Remember it well, it means your alive. Also- MM?!”

“Now now, feeding now, talking later. Just hearing your lovely voices is triggering a let-down reflex. My maternal instincts are in overdrive right now, so be good babies and let mother handle the rest.”

After declaring so, we just did as told. It’s odd from a logical aspect. We were indeed born from her womb. But merely as an incubator if I put it bluntly. Neither me or my sister have any blood relation to our mother to the very last numerical value in our genetic code. It’s saddening when I think of that reality.

Yet strangely, I feel compelled and safe in her motherly embrace, guided by her maternal instincts. Unlike a normal organism we are conscious of this act. The feeling of naturally bonding and recognising mother through the act of breast feeding feels so oddly.. right. My mother huh.

Looking up from mothers chest to see what kind of expression she is making, I built my confidence to look at her eyes. Feeling strange I had to even build up confidence at all. When I did, Astonishment filled my small chest. Her charming azure eyes stared straight into mine with the most gentle gaze I ever laid eyes on. A mother lovingly telling her offspring that it’s alright now.

All I could do was instinctively accept her goodwill. Entrusting myself to my mother. Staring back into her maternal gaze. A charming smile by her in return. Not a bad way to be introduced as a new species. Cradled by loving maternity.

Leave a comment